UNO Maverick Cheer 2014-2016

In Spring 2014 I was given the opportunity to cheer for the UNO Mavericks. I was on the quad for my Freshman and Sophomore year at UNO. As a UNO Cheerleader, I managed time efficiently to promote the school by attending

  • 15 campus/ sporting events each month as the face of UNO Cheer
  • several charity and community events, approximately twice a month volunteering as the face of the University
  • two to three practices a week
  • outside time for physical training, learning choreography as well as performing at required events

In my two years as a UNO Cheerleader I learned a lot about school promotion, how to maintain professionalism at all times and how to express myself creatively through dance and choreography. I loved my time as a UNO Cheerleader, but chose to move on to new leadership roles in my job and sorority at the end of my second year to better myself in a professional standpoint.

Leave a Reply

