DESIGN SAMPLE: CONRAD PHOTOGRAPHY FACEBOOK PROMO

captureconrad-photography-online-ad

This is a Facebook promotional banner that I designed for my mother and I’s Photography Facebook page, Conrad Photography. This is a side “business”, much more of a hobby, that we do. We take photos of events, weddings, graduation parties, head shots and senior portraits.

For this design, my goal is to motivate potential clients to book a photo shoot appointment with us. I used our logo at the top to establish branding and recognition to our page. I chose a dark black background to highlight the photos and allow them to become the focal point to show our work. I chose to use color association by repeating the turquoise color found in the photobooth picture in the logo, contact email, and Facebook logo to create eye flow.

Overall I feel that is a successful design because it showcases a lot of what we do in a simple and elegant way without much need for text.

Leave a Reply

